Opposition Parties

Photo courtesy: STOCK.XCHNG


Wildrose Party

Leader: Danielle Smith, Leader of the Official Opposition, MLA for Highwood

Environment & Utilities Critic: Joe Anglin, MLA for Rimbey-Rocky Mountain House-Sundre

Sustainable Resource Development Critic: Pat Stier, MLA for Livingstone-Macleod

Energy Critic: Jason Hale, MLA for Strathmore-Brooks


Brock Harrison, communications director, 403-671-2485

Evan Menzies, caucus communications assistant, 780-904-4913


Alberta Liberal Party

Leader: Raj Sherman, MLA for Edmonton-Meadowlark

Energy Critic: Kent Hehr, MLA for Calgary-Buffalo

Environment, Sustainable Resource Development Critic: Laurie Blakeman, MLA for Edmonton-Centre

Caucus contact information


Alberta New Democratic Party

Leader/Energy Critic: Brian Mason, MLA for Edmonton-Highlands-Northwood

Environment, Sustainable Resource Development Critic: Rachel Notley, MLA for Edmonton-Strathcona


Richard Liebrecht, Media Relations Director – 780.638.2797



New Democratic Party (NDP)

Leader: Thomas Mulclair, Leader of the Official Opposition, MP for Outremont

Energy and Natural Resources Critic: Peter Julian, MP for Burnaby-New Westminster

Environment Critic: Megan Leslie, MP for Halifax


Erin Jacobson, Director of Communications, 1-613-236-3613 x 2238

Marc-André Viau, lead caucus press secretary, 613-295-9228


Liberal Party of Canada

Leader: Justin Trudeau, MP for Quebec-Papineau

Energy and Natural Resources Critic: David McGuinty, MP for Ottawa South

Environment Critic: Kirsty Duncan, MP for Etobicoke North


Media inquiries phone: (613) 237-0740


Bloc Quebecois

Leader: Daniel Paillé, MP for Hochelaga

Natural Resources Critic: André Bellavance, MP for Richmond-Arthabaska

Environment Critic: Maria Mourani, MP for Ahuntsic


Green Party of Canada

Leader: Elizabeth May, MP for Saanich-Gulf Islands


Media Contact: Debra Eindiguer